top of page

So I tried it for myself...

I am a big believer in practicing what I "preach". I crafted this guided imagery (a meditation with specific healing images) for women with pelvic pain and endometriosis. As a woman with endometriosis, it was really important for me to make sure this meditation was not just a bunch of words but actually a deep relaxation women with pelvic pain could use to escape the miserable pain caused by endometriosis.

When I am having horrible flares of endometriosis or pain-somnia (as I've heard it expressed in a support group), I listen to the guided imagery. It helps release tension in my pelvis, back and legs which makes drifting to sleep so much easier.

If this is something you need, give it a try. At the least, you can check it off of the "I've tried everything" list. At the most, you have a new tool in your coping box.

I decided to make the guided imagery for endometriosis available for free because I think we go through enough. We've paid enough. We've suffered enough. Meditation is meant to be a cost-effective and at-home practice that everyone can have access to at any time. So this is my gift to you, because it has worked so well for me and other women who have used it so far.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page